Minnesota Yarn Shop Hop Finale

As someone who worked in a LYS for the majority of the hop, I’m happy to have met so many great people during the event. It is always fun to chat with other knitters – and my favorite part is helping someone find just the right yarn for just the right project. I joke that helping others find projects is what keeps me from having to make them all myself! ha ha

I also enjoy hearing about what people like from exploring other stores, yarns, etc. People would come through Yarn Garage and bubble with stories from other stores, which is great to hear, too. And fortunately, no one seemed terribly put off by the rather unfriendly weather we had for this year’s Hop.

While I do not know any specific numbers, I know our store gathered a good number of donations for the local food shelf, had a lot of foot traffic, and loved sharing our love of fiber with fellow enthusiasts. Like many Hoppers, I’m tired but happy.

So, did you go? What did you get? What was the best part? What was your favorite discovery? And do you have any suggestions for future Hops?

Leave a comment