Double Vision Squared update

After a bit of a hiatus, I am back working on my Double Vision Squared project. Since the last post on this topic, I completed that last two colors (the two darkest greens); added a black trim around the entire thing; and started on the framing pockets. It has not been blocked yet, but only loosely pinned out for these photos.

Double Vision from top

Double Vision illusion view

The knitting on the colors went comparatively quickly compared to the details of finishing it. That is almost entirely due to my personal dislike of finishing in ends (even a little bit at a time) and the fact that the trimming just is not as “fun” as knitting the colors and seeing what would happen next. Still, I really want to get this fully finished and blocked so it can be displayed. Wish me luck. 🙂

One comment on “Double Vision Squared update

Leave a comment